Mark Sheeky

Detail from Synaesthesia Detail from Synaesthesia Detail from Synaesthesia

Track List
1. Space Infinity (02:33)
2. The Runner (06:11)
3. Safe House (00:59)
4. Interference (02:24)
5. Refuge (03:42)
6. Termination (04:43)
7. Waltz of the Ghosts (04:09)
8. The Journey (00:27)
9. Resurrection (04:10)
10. Islands of Memory (03:40)
11. Epitaph (02:24)

About This Album
Synaesthesia is an electronic concept album. This was Mark Sheeky's first serious attempt at an album sized composition, and was primarily influenced in style by Jean-Michel Jarre albums such as Magnetic Fields, Rendez-vous, and Chronologie.

The music tells the unconscious story of a journey, from the vast blackness of space, through life, energetic and peaceful, through fantastical worlds to death and beyond. The music is a rich and melodic sound-scape that has to power to transport you to another world.

This is the fourth version of this album, which was composed and recorded for the first time in July 1999. In 2002 Mark resequenced most of the album using the first incarnation of his music software, NoiseStation. That version was remastered and released digitally in 2015.

In 2020 Mark decided to re-sequence the entire album with his latest technology, looking to the original 1999 version to capture its feelings and images to produce the best version of this, his opus one. By 2020 Sheeky's music and art had changed enormously, but one thing remained, a music based on a journey of images; an odyssey of synaesthesia.

Stream/Buy Now